RECOGNIZED ASSOCIATION MEMBERSICAISA commends and confirms confidence in the quality of our recognized member associations' school accreditation programs. These ICAISA Members have voluntarily submitted to a rigorous and impartial review of their accreditation programs and have demonstrated adherence to ICAISA Criteria for Effective Accreditation Practices.

Learn more about the value of accreditation from our recognized members.

American Montessori Society (Candidate Member)
Munir Shivji, Executive Director
211 E. 43rd St.
7th Floor #262
New York, NY 10017

Association of Colorado Independent Schools
Alan Smiley, Executive Director
4000 S. Wadsworth Blvd., Suite 203
Littleton, CO 80123

Association of Independent Maryland + DC Schools
Peter Baily, Executive Director
890 Airport Park Road, Suite 103
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061


Association of Independent Schools in New England
Claire Leheny, Executive Director
2 Granite Avenue, Suite 450
Milton, Massachusetts 02186


Association of Waldorf Schools of North America
Melanie Reiser, Executive Director, Membership
515 Kimbark, Suite 106
Longmont, CO 80501

California Association of Independent Schools
Deborah Dowling, Executive Director
4450 Lakeside Drive, Suite 375
Burbank, California 91505

Canadian Accredited Independent Schools
Anand Mahadevan, Executive Director
PO Box 56
Jordan, ON L0R 1S0

Connecticut Association of Independent Schools
Rick Branson, Executive Director
28A Cottrell Street
Mystic, Connecticut 06355


Council of International Schools
Jane Larsson, Executive Director
Schipolweg 113
Leiden, 2316 XC
The Netherlands
+31 (0) 71-524-3300


Florida Council of Independent Schools
Barbara Hodges, Executive Director
1211 North Westshore Boulevard, Suite 612
Tampa, Florida 33607

Hawaii Association of Independent Schools
Phil Bossert, Executive Director
200 North Vineyard Boulevard, Suite 401
Honolulu, Hawaii 96817

Independent Schools Association of the Central States
Mary Menacho, Executive Director
55 West Wacker, Suite 701
Chicago, IL 60601

Independent Schools Association of the Southwest
Scott Griggs, Executive Director
2626 Cole Avenue, Suite 300
Dallas, TX 75204

New England Association of Schools and Colleges
Cameron Staples, President & CEO
3 Burlington Woods Drive
Burlington, Massachusetts 01803


New Jersey Association of Independent Schools
Carole Everett, Executive Director
78 Washington Street
Morristown, New Jersey 07960

Northwest Association of Independent Schools
Mark Crotty, Executive Director
5001 California Avenue Southwest, Suite 112
Seattle Washington 98136

New York State Association of Independent Schools
Vince Watchorn, Executive Director
17 Elk Street, First Floor
Albany, New York 12207

Pennsylvania Association of Independent Schools
Gary Niels, Executive Director
P.O. Box 590
Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

Southern Association of Independent Schools
Debra Wilson, President
6050 Peachtree Parkway, Suite 240-199
Norcross, Georgia 30092

Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools
Robert Devlin, Executive Director
1420 4th Avenue, Suite 29
Canyon, Texas 79015

Virginia Association of Independent Schools
Betsy Johnson, Executive Director
9100 Arboretum Parkway, Suite 310
Richmond, Virginia 23236


Accrediting Commission for Schools - Western Association of Schools & Colleges (Candidate Member)
Barry R. Groves, President
533 Airport Boulevard, Suite 200
Burlingame, California 94010